Mrs. Paterna's Blog

Ch. 4 Journal #3

Posted on: February 17, 2009

Did your opinion of Dally change after he helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away? Why or why not?

49 Responses to "Ch. 4 Journal #3"

Dally changed a lot, because he was the tough one and always beat up people, but he changed because he helped Ponyboy and Johnny run away. He gave them clothes and money so they could be safe.

Yeah, he changed alot. At first I thought thatg he was a cold hearted criminal. But after that I was like WOW! He really does care.

My opinion on Dally is that he is still rough and tough person but I now know he has a heart and cares about things including his gang, The Greasers. But it shows that Dally will always help his gang when they’re in need for example Dally gave Johnny and Ponyboy money,clothes,and a gun. But that also shows that Dally could change and be a good person.

My opinion of Dally definitely did Change after Chapter 4. Dally was always the cold-hearted, fight first-ask questions later guy, and never bothered to help anybody.

Dally did help Johnny and Ponyboy by giving them money, clothes, a gun, and a way out of the city.

That was very out of character for Dally if you were to compare him to himself in Chapters 1 through 3. But Dally did change, and for the better.

My opinion of Dally has changed, but only slightly. I believe that since he helped Pony and Johnny escape, that he still is a good man under all of his cussing and the like. I also think that he cares for both of them, seeing as he gave them some cash, clothes, and a gun just in case. Not to mention he also told them about the train transport.

My opinion on Dally changed too, like everyone else’s. I always thought he only cared about himself and nobody else. Ponyboy had said that Dally couldn’t hurt Jonny before, but I didn’t believe it. After chapter 4 I did believe it. Now I definately believe it and I am positive Dally loves his gang, after reading chapter 6.

Yes, my opinion of Dally changed because in chapter 1, Ponyboy gives the impression that Dally is coldhearted and selfish. But during Chapter 4, Dally helps out Pony and Johnny by giving them things needed for life on the run.

My opinion of Dally did change because he was mean and cruel before Johnny killed Bob. After that he gave them clothes and money it proved that he cared about them.

Yes, my opinion of Dally changed because I thought he was mean, but he really cares about the gang. I can tell because of the way he helped Johnny and Ponyboy, the two youngest kids in the gang.

My opinion did change because he is usually mean. After he helped them it showed that he cared.

3. Yes, my opinion of Dally has changed after he helped Pony and Johnny. He was more sentimental and Galliant. He had manners and feelings for Pny and Johnny. Before i thought he was mean and rude but now i think he is nice and kind.

Yes, my opinion of Dally changed after he helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away. It did because Dally put them first (I think it said that Dally was tough and rude…) and cared about what could happen to them. [=

My opinion of Dally did change after he helped Johnny and Pony boy. It has because although he is always mean and rough and tough, he did a favor for them. This will help them in the future. They both have futures to look forward to considering they are still teenagers. You never know until the end how it will work out, but for now I do give credit and change my opinion on Dally after he helped them both greatly.

Yes my opinion of Dally changed after he helped Ponyboy and Johnny. At first I thought Dally was very tough and didn’t care about anyone elses problems. But when Pony and Johnny needed the most help, he was there for them. It turned out that Dally does care about other people and their feelings, he just doesn’t show it very well.

My opinion of Dally changed, no dought. He used to seem so tough and now he is acting like Johnny and Ponyboy’s dad. He takes care of them now, but seemed like he could almost care less what happened to them.

My opinon on Dally did not change because I expected Dally as a Greaser to help Johnny and Ponyboy hide.

No, I do not think that Dally changed because when he went and saw Ponyboy and Johnny in the church he had said that he had been in jail.

Yes, my opinon of Dally did change because he was tough and mean and only liked Johnny. I thought he wasn’t going to help but he did.

I’d have to say my opinion did change. I used to think he was an insensitive hood. But now I know he has some feeling.

My opinion did change when Dally helped Johnny and Ponyboy. It changed because when I met him that he was a bad boy that only cared about himself. Now that I know him better I can tell that he does have some feelings inside of his heart.

Yes, my opinion of Dally changed. I thought he was mean and only cared about himself. Now I see he really does care about Ponyboy and Johnny.

My opinion of Dally did change. He helped Johnny and Ponyboy when they needed him most and now Johnny and Ponyboy are alot closer to Dally.

Yes, my opinion of Dally did change after he helped Ponyboy and Johnny out because it shows that Dally does have soft feelings and isn’t just a hoodlum from the streets.

My opinion did change of Dally because he was always mean, tough and all that. It was good to see him actually help somebody out for a change.

My opinion did change on Dally because he helps Ponyboy and Johnny run away and to me, that shows that he cares.

My opinion of dally changed because he showed that he wanted them to not get caught and that he cared for them.

My opionion of Dally did not change. Dally is still tough and thinks he’s cool by the way he talks inappropriate to girls. He does care for the people around him like the gang, but he doesnt care much for how he affects people he doesn’t know. It was nice how he helped them out, but I always knew he would do anything for the gang, like everyone else.

Yes, because after he did that I felt he was still bad because he was giving them the stuff, but at the same time I thought of him as goodhearted. He did them a huge favor he gave them 50$ what friend would do that espicially in a poor neighborhood.

My opinon of Dally did change because he showed that he cared for them and didnt want them to get in trouble

My opinon of Dally only changed alittle bit because he is still rude to girls.But he helps out his gang members. So I think he is an ok guy.

I changed my mind about Dally when Dally helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away. At the beginging of the story I didn’t like Dally. When I read about that my idea of Dally changed completely.

Before, my opinion for Dally was that he was a bad person. But scince he helped out Ponyboy and Johnny so now I think that he can be nice sometimes.

Yes, my opinion of Dally definately changed after chapter 4. At first I thought Dally was a cold crewl person but, now I know dally really does care about someone other than himself. I think this because Dally helped two of the youngest gang members when they were in depperate need.

My opinion of Dally after he helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away did change because I can tell he cares about his friends and would do anything to help them. I believe you need this quality in a person to be a good friend.

My opinon of Dally changed alot when he helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away because he always seemed like he didn’t care about anything or anyone but he gives Johnny and Ponyboy money, a gun, and warmer clothes for Pony. Dally really showed that he cares about his younger gang members.

<3<3<3

My opinion of Dally didn’t change because he was helping them escape the law when they did something wrong.

Dally has changed a lot, because he showed that he has feelings for them and doesn’t want them to get caught.

I agree with the blog above me. Dally did something for someone other than himself, and he helped Johnny and Ponyboy run away. I think of Dally now as more of a nicer person than I did when the author first started telling us about him.

My opion of Dally did not change because, I always thought of him as a guy who would do something like that. That he would help someone who was in trouble with the law. He just seems like that kind of person.

My opinion on Dally did change but yet it didn’t. It did change because he didn’t want Johnny or Ponyboy to get in trouble. But it didn’t change because he just let kids go out and run away on their own with a gun.

My opinion of Dally did change. But just a little. He still is a tough guy but now we know that he cares about the “Greasers” and the people he is close to.

My whole idea of Dally changed after he helped Ponybot and Johnny changed. At first I thought of Dally as a jerk or mean. When Dally was helping them I thaught of him as caring and nice. After that Dallas Winston appeared to me as having feelings.

My opinon of Dally is that he was always nice and caring.

My opinion of Dally had changed because he showed that he actually cared about someone other that himself. I think by the end of the book dally will show a great amount of emotion for someone somehow.

My opinion of Dally did not change because he is just following the rules of the greasers, always stick together. Though he probably still has a soft side, somewhere. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

My opinion of Dally hasn’t changed because he still is the same as he was, he was just following rule #1 right there.

My opinon has changed about Dally. I think so because in the begining he’s all mean and tough. Now though he’s alittle more caring becuase he doesn’t want Johnny to get caught and wants to help him.

My opinion of Dallas didn’t change. I still feel that he is rough and rude to everyone. Even though he is helping out friends, it is wrong to help two people who just committed a crime and therefore, Dally could get in even more trouble than he already gets in.

I felt he was nice inside but needs to show it because people think hes just a bad person.

Leave a Reply

