Mrs. Paterna's Blog

Ch. 4 Journal #2

Posted on: February 17, 2009

Do you think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught? Why or why not?

49 Responses to "Ch. 4 Journal #2"

Johnny is a caring kid. I think that he will one day, or another be overtaken by guilt and turn himself in. But Ponyboy will stay on the run. He is more of a rugged charictar.

I believe that Johnny will be overtaken by guilt and grief over killing Bob, and will turn himself in eventually, or slip up and get captured by the police.

Ponyboy will stay on the run for a while but will eventually give up and return to Darry and SodaPop.

I don’t think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught by the cops because they changed their hairstyle and now they look like different people and Dally told the cops that Ponyboy and Johnny were in Texas. But I still think they will get caught by there rival gang, The Socs. So I think that the Socs will attack the Greasers or start a fight because Johnny killed a Soc

I am positive that Johnny and Ponyboy will turn themselves in because they just couldn’t live with themselves if they didn’t. They would be very guilty and simply couldn’t live murderers on the run. They’re good kids.

I think that Johnny and Ponyboy will turn themselves in because Johnny probably will get filled with remorse and turn himself in.

I don’t think that Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught. I think this because they are too crafty and too smart to be even close to caught. I also think this because Dally knows a nice abandoned church where they can go in a suburban area: a place where cops would probably no look for a greaser.

I think they will turn themselves in because Ponyboy had already thought of it. And they might build up their guilt and turn themselves in

I think some one will see them and follow them to the church. The person will go to the police and they will get caught, but I think they will be happy about it because they are guilty.

I think that Johnny and ponyboy will not get caught, they will turn themselves in. Both Johnny and Ponyboy are the kind of Greasers that don’t like to do a lot of bad things. Since they did do something really bad, I dont think they will be able to live with the guilt.

2. Yes, I think they will get caught. This is because I don’t think that for the rest of the book they will be stuck up in the church. If they were in the church for the rest of the book it would be pretty boring. I think they will be turned in by someone or they will turn themselves in because they don’t want to stay in the church the whole time.

Yes, I think that Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught eventually. I think so because Ponyboy’s only 14 and Johnny wouldn’t be able to live knowing that he killed a young boy. I think they will turn themselves in… 😉

I do not think they will get caught. Although they do have “the fuzz” they may not be as good as the cops we have now. They will change their appearance and not be able to suddenly recognize them unless exact details are observed.

They will probaly turn themselves in to the cops. Johnny, alothough he did bad in school, is a caring and genuine person. He might try to stay away from cops but adventually turn himself in. Ponyboy, might get over exaggerated about it. Living without his family may be hard forhim, he loves his family. So he might go back home and get caught there or turn himself in when if he gets really upset.

No, becaude they will hide and the cops will never catch them. They will find a good hideout and hide forever.

I think they will end up turning themselves in because Johnny can not live with guilt.

No, I do not think that Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught because they are very smart, and even if they did get caught they probably would find some way to not get in a lot of trouble.

No, I don’t think they will get caught because they will be at an abandoned church. And they arn’t going to the city a lot only to get food for one week.

No I do not think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught because they are in a church in the middle of nowhere and nobody knows where they are except Dally.

No, I do not think they will get caught because they are in the church and the church is far away from where they killed Bob. And also because Dally is the only one who knows where they are.

I thought that Johnny and Ponyboy were not going to get caught because they were in an area that had not known that they had murdered someone.

Yes, I think they will get caught because they have to come home sometime. If they don’t come home they’re going to run out of money and starve to death.

No, I dont think Pony and Johnny will get caught because all the cops are thinking that they are going to Texas when they are not.

I do not think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught in the church. My opinion is this because the police are looking in Texas while Pony and Johnny are still there close to the rest of the greasers.

I actually did think that Ponyboy and Johnny would get caught while they were running away because they hopped in a train cart and I thought the train driver would catch them.

No, I don’t think Pony and Johnny will get caught because they are in a church out in the middle of nowhere and Dally is the only one who knows where they are. Besides, the cops think they are headed to Texas when they aren’t.

I don’t think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught by the cops, but I think they will decide to go back home to Darry and Soda. Johnny probably wont want to go home because his parents will probably be mad and they will hit him.

I think that Ponyboy and Johnny won’t get caught because the cops are looking for them in Texas

I agree with the first two posts above. I think Johnny will turn himself in.

I don’t think that they will get caught because they changed their whole appearence. So the cops probably won’t recognize them 😉

I believe that sooner or later Johnny and Ponyboy are going to get caught. Someone will find the dead body of Bob and get the word out. This will hit the newspapers which will be sent all over, and the witnesses (the other Socs) will describe Ponyboy and Johnny to the police. There will soon be search parties, and the boys will get caught.

I do not think Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught because they are so good at getting away with things and good at hiding out.

I do think Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught. Sooner or later the police will be out to search for them and they could easily find them.

I dont think Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught because Dally knows what he is doing and Ponyboy and Johnny are listening to him. I believe they will do what ever they have to do to not get caught.

I don’t think Ponyboy andJohnny will get caught because Dally is good at getting away with things and he is helping them.

I don’t think they will get caught because they are well hidden and are making sure they don’t be around people after the story would be out in the newspaper.

Yes and No. I dont think they will get caught because they are very smart and have alot of common sense. i do think that johnny will feel very bad and turn himself in though. Plus eventually they will have to go home so they dont run out of money and starve

I do not think that Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught because of the advice from Dally and the fact that they are both very good at hiding out. They won’t get caught by the police but eventually they might be overcome by guilt and have to turn themselves in. But I hope not! 😉

I think Johnny and Ponyboy won’t get caught for a long time. I think they will stay hidden, and the rest of the Greasers will eventually visit them, but they will get caught, and go to jail.

I think that sooner or later they will get caught because the cops will find them and they will be identified. If they hide very good then there maybe a chance that they will not get caught.

im not exactly sure, they’ve made it this far, i don’t see why they can’t go farther, but i think they are going to stop soon and go back to the gang

I think Johnny and Ponyboy won’t get caught for a long time because they are sneeky, and no one will know where they are unless someone tells. I think they will stay hidden, and the rest of the Greasers will visit them, but they will get caught eventually, and go to jail.

I don’t think they will get caught becuase they are smart enough to keep themselves hidden long enough for people to forget about the crime. I think they will find a way to change their appearance to disguise themselves. They are smart enough to do that.

I don’t believe Johnny or Ponyboy will be caught for the murder. I think they will give themselves up to the police. They will keep running for a while but then they will relize what they did is wrong and come back home.

I don’t think that Johnny and Ponyboy will get caught. They are very sly and sneaky. But I also think that the guilt will hit Johnny and he will go and turn himself in.

Yes I do think Jonny and Ponyboy will get caught because I don’t think they can handle it.

I don’t think that Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught. Ponyboy and Johnny seem to be sneeky. Ponyboy and Johnny would probably be able to get away with it anyway.

I think they will get caught because it would add to the drama of the story, while being suspenceful to the reader. But where they hide out it seems like they wouldn’t get caught.

I think that Ponyboy and Johnny will get caught because it will make the story more interesting, and Darry might call the cops to try to find them.

I think Ponyboy and johnny will get caught and given a trial.

Leave a Reply

